Thursday, July 31, 2014

FTD Releases August 2014 Part. 1 (FTD News)

FTD Releases August 2014 Part. 1 (FTD News)

This 2-disc 7” set celebrates 1965’s classic album “ELVIS FOR EVERYONE.” The original press release posted by RCA in August 1965 says, “This is the first Elvis Presley album since 1962 [POT LUCK] that is not a movie soundtrack album.” In this new album, Presley demonstrates great versatility by singing a wide range of songs, familiar and unfamiliar, slow ballads and hard-driving rock’’n’rollers. Only one of these songs has ever been issued before (“Summer Kisses, Winter Tears”). The lead off-song, “Your Cheatin’ Heart.” Is the title song of the new movie based on the life of Hank Williams, currently playing throughout the country. Varied repertoire and Elvis in top form make this really Elvis For Everyone.”
Although it was complied from previously unreleased recordings, it appeared like a breath of fresh air to Elvis fans that had become somewhat tired of the formulaic soundtracks. The LP hit to the top 10 on both sides of the Atlantic.
This 2-CD classic edition features insightful essays, rare memorabilia and great outtakes!
It also features the rare overdubbed version of “Wild in The Country” that featured maracas and additional bass guitar. Although, the source remains a mystery to this day, it was supplied to RCA-UK for its stereo version of the album as a replacement for “Summer Kisses.” This track had been issued two months before on RCA-UK’s unique album, Flaming Star And Summer Kisses.
Apart from OPTIONAL MASTERS that could have been used, DISC 2 contains 23 Previously Unreleased Outtakes from the ‘60s!!!!!!



01  Your Cheatin’ Heart
02  Summer Kisses, Winter Tears
03  Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers
04  In My Way
05  Tomorrow Night
06  Memphis, Tennessee

07  For The Millionth And The Last Time
08  Forget Me Never
09  Sound Advice
10  Santa Lucia
11  I Met Her Today
12  When It Rains, It Really Pours

13  Flaming Star
14  Wild In The Country (U.K. stereo LP version)
15  Lonely Man
16  Mama
17  Plantation Rock
18  Night Life
19  Do The Vega
20  Yellow Rose Of Texas/The Eyes Of Texas
21  What Now, What Next, Where To
22  Western Union
23  Blue River
24  Tell Me Why

01 For The Millionth And The Last Time – take 2 
02 Lonely Man – take  9
03 I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell – take 10 
04 No More – take 9 
05 Slicin’ Sand – take 10 
06 I’m Not The Marrying Kind – splice of takes 5&6 
07 For The Millionth And The Last Time – take 6 
08 I Met Her Today – take 7 
09 King Of The Whole Wide World – take 6
10 Home Is Where The Heart Is – take 12
11 Riding The Rainbow – take 6 
12 This Is Living – take 8 
13 Something Blue – takes 5&6 
14 Gonna Get Back Home Somehow – take 6 
15 I Feel That I’ve KnownYou Forever – take 2 
16 Fountain Of Love – take 6 
17 Happy Ending – take 9 
18 I’m Falling In Love Tonight – take 5 
19 How Would You Like To Be – take 1
20 Bossa Nova Baby – takes 4&5 (2:34)
21 I Think I’m Gonna Like It Here – remake take 15
22 Vino, Dinero Y Amor – take 1 
23 The Bullfighter Was A Lady – remake take 10

Source: Elvis Collectors


  1. Initially I was a bit disappointed when they announced this one - but now we have more details the track listing isn't too bad! Disc 2 is obviously the main draw - I don't think any of these out-takes have been officially released with the exception of "For The Millionth And The Last Time – take 6" (Elvis Latino)


  2. just got my copy through the post . love it. keep up good work alberto


Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013