Wednesday, May 4, 2016

Elvis Hilton Showroom Volume 3 - AudiRec

Elvis Hilton Showroom Volume 3 - AudiRec

AudiRec proudly presents: ELVIS – HILTON SHOWROOM VOLUME 3 – a brandnew CD which will be released shortly. It includes an audience recording of the complete and so far unreleased performance from December 6, 1975 (Dinner Show). With this CD release Elvis Collectors should now be able to own every single show from Elvis´ second to last Las Vegas engagement on “real” factory-pressed CD´s.

Since his Opening Show on December 2 Elvis did only one show each day. But since this 6th of December, 1975  was a Saturday he did two shows, well known as “Dinner” and “Midnight” Shows. In the past Elvis occasionally had a hard time getting “awake” while going on stage for a Dinner Show. But that was not the case in December of 1975. The show you are able to hear on this CD release is just as good as all the others of this engagement. There is no performance in any of those shows that is not at least “decent”. Still there are fans who don´t like the Elvis of the “later years” but maybe they can make an exception with this engagement since it has too many performance highlights in it to call it mediocre or even bad.

Please be aware that this new release is limited to 300 copies only! Be sure to get your copy if you are interested. Once you have it in your hands, we hope your spare time will allow you to sit back, put your headphones on, flip through the accompanied 16-page booklet and listen to the show from December 6, 1975. It´s Las Vegas! It´s the Hilton Hotel Showroom! It´s ELVIS! Enjoy!

1975 12 06 Dinner show

01. Opening Vamp / C .C. Rider
02. I Got A Woman / Amen (medley)
03. Love Me
04. Fairytale
05. Elvis talks about "TODAY" album / Instrumental fanfare by orchestra
06. And I Love You So
07. Trying To Get To You
08. All Shook Up
09. Teddy Bear / Don't Be Cruel (medley)
10. One Night
11. Polk Salad Annie
12. Band Introductions
13. What'd I Say (James Burton)
14. Drum Solo (Ronnie Tutt)
15. Bass Solo (Jerry Scheff)
16. Piano Solo (Glen D. Hardin)
17. School Day (incomplete)
18. Introduction of singer Charlie Pride
19. Blue Christmas
20. How Great Thou Art (with reprise)
21. Burning Love
22. Softly As I Leave You
23. America The Beautiful
24. Mystery Train / Tiger Man (medley)
25. Can't Help Falling In Love
26. Closing Vamp

Source: Elvis Collectors

No comments:

Post a Comment

Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013