Thursday, September 8, 2016

Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - The Wonder Of You

Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - The Wonder Of You

The Wonder Of You: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra presents the iconic artist’s unmistakable voice and most dramatic original performances augmented with lush new orchestral accompaniment. Recorded at Abbey Road Studios in London with acclaimed producers Don Reedman and Nick Patrick, the album spans a variety of musical styles that Elvis embraced, from rock and gospel to country and ballads. Featuring beloved Presley classics along with several surprises, standout tracks include a sultry new version of A Big Hunk O’ Love, the glorious Amazing Grace, the heartfelt emotion of Kentucky Rain and a stunning new take on the classic Always On My Mind. The new album is the follow-up to the global phenomenon If I Can Dream: Elvis Presley With The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra, released in 2015.

CD Track Listing:

01. A Big Hunk O’ Love
02. I’ve Got A Thing About You Baby
03. Suspicious Minds
04. I Just Can’t Help Believing
05. Just Pretend
06. Always on my Mind
07. Memories
08. Kentucky Rain
09. Don’t
10. Amazing Grace
11. Starting Today
12. You Gave Me a Mountain
13. Let It Be Me
14. The Wonder of You

First track "A Big Hunk O' Love" you can listen here:

Source: Essential Elvis / ElvisTheMusic

1 comment:

  1. Looking forward to this one! I don't usually like remixing of Elvis music but I really liked "If I Can Dream" (except the awful backing singers they used) so I'm expecting more of the same with this new album. Seeing as I bought the last album in the deluxe set (with vinyl albums I've still yet to play!) I guess I'll have to do the same this time around...


Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013