Thursday, March 2, 2017

Elvis - That's The Way It Is - Volume 1

Elvis - That's The Way It Is - Volume 1

Label: A. Records
Release Date: (Homemade 2017)
Recording Type: Alternate Takes / Rehearsals / Live
Sound: Very Good

The Rehearsals

01. Baby Let's Play House
02. I Was The One
03. Money Honey
04. A Fool Such As I
05. Such A Night
06. Yesterday
07. Little Sister-Get Back
08. I Washed My Hands In Muddy Water
09. Stranger In My Own Home Town 

The Outtakes

10. Patch It Up (take 1)
11. How The Web Was Woven (take 1)
12. You Don't Have To Say You Love Me (take 2)
13. I've Lost You (take 1)
14. Bridge Over Troubled Water (take 1)


15. 1970 08 10 Opening Night (21:37)
  * That's All Right
  * Medley: Mystery Train/Tiger Man
  * I Just Can't Help Believin'
  * Something
  * Sweet Caroline
  * Polk Salad Annie
  * Can't Help Falling In Love


  1. Mooie compilatie weer Albert. Leuk gedaan de outtakes en de rehearsals en een deel van het concert. Jammer geen Froggy went a courtin' :)
    Zou hier graag een linkje van willen hebben. Mooie cover ook.

  2. Fantastic comp. Alberto thak you for a great work

  3. Nice looking, how do i get a link please

  4. The good news on this release is that it is Volume 1 !!!! That means that there is a Volume 2 coming up !!!! ;)
    I just received the last three Alberto Releases.....can't wait to listen to them. TTWII is definitely one of my favorite Elvis music periods.....Baby Let's Play House....Stranger In My Own Home Town are great rehearsals....How the Web was Woven and Bridge are great Outtakes...the King at work....polishing some great songs to perfection.....and than the Concert....all the electricity when Elvis enters the stage.....Mystery/Tiger Man is my all time favorite.....and of course the rest is awesome too :)
    Great artwork Albert !!!! LOVE the cover photo !!! :)
    Thanks for posting Albert :)


Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013