Thursday, December 28, 2017

Elvis Pure & Simple - ElvisOne

Elvis Pure & Simple - ElvisOne

'Elvis Pure & Simple', is Elvis without backing vocals & overdubs, the pure sound of Elvis Presley. Original masters but also some alternate versions were used for this release. In most of the studio sessions the backing musicians were there with Elvis and Elvis was singing along with them – yet here these vocals are faded out if they were present. A total of 15 stunning songs! Including a 12 pages booklet with photos and recording information.

01. Pocketful Of Rainbows
02. Love Me Tender
03. Anything That's Part Of You
04. Fever
05. I'm Falling In Love Tonight
06. Blueberry Hill
07. Lover Doll
08. Suppose
09. Young And Beautiful
10. I Met Her Today
11. Are You Lonesome Tonight?
12. That's Someone You Never Forget
13. Where Do You Come From
14. Is It So Strange
15. Blue Moon

Just Elvis singing as he did in the recording studio, the pure Elvis without additional accompaniment.


No comments:

Post a Comment

Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013