Sunday, May 11, 2014

Elvis I Can Help – 30th Anniversary Album (Import news)

Elvis I Can Help – 30th Anniversary Album (Import news)

This year it’s 30 years ago that the compilation album ‘I CAN HELP AND OTHER GREAT HITS ‘ was released in the UK. It was one of the most succesful Elvis albums of the early 1980’s. It was even released on picture disc and on single ( both ‘I Can Help’ and ‘Green Green Grass Of Home’ 
housed in a poster bag ) Strangely enough it was never released on CD.
We are proud to present the entire album on CD for the first time, including some very hard to find bonus selections including the unreleased 12” version of I Can Help .
Housed in a stunning 3 panel digipack ( with UNSEEN photo’s of Elvis from the mid 1970’s ) 
this is a real ‘must have’ for all Elvis CD and photo collectors.

01. I Can Help
02. Moody Blue
03. If You Talk In Your Sleep
04. Sweet Angeline
05. Only The Strong Survive
06. Hurt
07. Promised Land
08. My Boy
09. Green Green Grass Of Home
10. Raised On Rock
11. Fool
12. Way Down
13. T.R.O.U.B.L.E.
14. Take Good Care Of Here
15. I Can Help ( 12” version )
16. My Boy ( take 1 )
17. Sweet Angeline ( vocal overdub )
18. Promised land ( harmony version )
19. Way Down ( undubbed )
20. Fool ( alternate mix )
21. Hurt ( take 3 )

No comments:

Post a Comment

Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013