Wednesday, September 16, 2015

Elvis Presley Anthology - Elvis One (Import news)

Elvis Presley Anthology - Elvis One (Import news)

Elvis One proudly presents

This is a SPECIAL EDITION from the very popular THE BOOTLEG SERIES!
Like previous special editions from ELVIS ONE this one will probably sold out very soon!

41 Great tracks!
-Many previously unreleased by Elvis’ official record company. -
-Some recordings presented for the first time on cd. -

Including 2 radio spots for “Love Me Tender”, rare single versions, a message to his fans in the UK, an interview from March 29, 1957,
alternate takes, “Clambake” radio spot, a homerecording from 1974, a radio promo for the Elvis shows at Madison Square Garden,
movie versions, and  a lot more!

Also: the record store day version from “That’s When Your Heartaches Begin” and an uncleaned version from “My Happiness”.

And a 12 pages booklet.

THE 50’s
01. That’s All Right (original Sun master)
02. Blue Moon Of Kentucky (original Sun master)
03. Lawdy, Miss Clawdy (master with count-in)
04. Don’t Be Cruel (stereo mix)
05. Love Me Tender Radio Promo #1
06. Love Me Tender Radio Promo #2
07. (Let Me Be Your) Teddy Bear (stereo mix)
08. Got A Lot O’ Livin’ To Do (movie version)
09. Loving You (farm version, with instrumental overdubs)
10. Hot Dog (“Loving You” movie version)
11. One Night (stereo mix)
12. KSHE Radio ‘Uncle Buck’ Ron Pipe Interview
13. Jailhouse Rock (“Jailhouse Rock” movie version)
14. Steadfast Loyal And True (movie version)

THE 60’s
15. It’s Now Or Never (original single version - mono)
16. Didja’ Ever (original stereo album version)
17. Black Star (take 5)
18. A Cane And A High Starched Collar (take 6)
19. Lonely Man (record version, take 9)
20. I Slipped, I Stumbled, I Fell (higher key, take 10)
21. Riding The Rainbow (M4, uncut take 7)
22. King Of The Whole Wide World  (original mono master)
23. Suspicion (original Spanish EP version)
24. Elvis’ message to his fans in the UK
25. Wild In The Country (1965 album version)
26. Clambake (radio promo)
27. Speedway (radio promo)
28. His Hand In Mine (single master - mono)

THE 70’s
29. That’s The Way It Is (radio promo)
30. Sweet Caroline (rehearsal)
31. Love Me Tender (rehearsal)
32. Reading Telegrams - Opening Night (rehearsal)
33. Madison Square Garden “Elvis” Radio Promo
34. Softly As I Leave You (spoken live version)
35. Young At Heart / Let Me Be The One (homerecording)         
36. WCCO Radio Report, August 16, 1977
37. This Is Elvis (radio promo)

38. My Happiness (uncleaned version)
39. That’s When Your Heartaches Begin (record store day version)
40. I’ll Never Stand In Your Way
41. It Wouldn’t Be The Same Without You

Source: Elvis Collectors


  1. Again....nothing really new here.....but some great gems on this cd.
    I love the all the radio promo's and commercials :)

    Thank's Albert for keeping us up to date !!!!! :)
    Thanks buddy,


Graceland Live Cam

Visitors Since October, 2013